ulap logo mobile

ulap logo mobileThe Union of Local Authorities of the Philippines (ULAP) is the umbrella organization of all leagues of local government units (LGUs) and locally elected government officials, and was formed in 1998, registered in 1999, and further endorsed through Executive Order 35, series of 2004.

Prior to its creation, ULAP was called the "League of Leagues", which played an important convening role for the local governments to lobby and develop the Local Government Code of 1991. ULAP was created to convene and represent its member leagues and local governments to national and sub-national policy and program committees in continuous pursuit of strengthening and capacitating LGUs for local autonomy and good governance.

To date, ULAP’s primary member leagues are:

  • League of Provinces of the Philippines (LPP)
  • League of Cities of the Philippines (LCP)
  • League of Municipalities of the Philippines (LMP)
  • Liga ng mga Barangay (LnB)
  • League of Vic Governors of the Philippines (LVGP)
  • Vice Mayors League of the Philippines (VMLP)
  • Provincial Board Members League of the Philippines (PBMLP)
  • Philippine Councilors League (PCL)
  • Lady Local Legislators’ League
  • National Movement of Young Legislators